Alpha XPander

Mobile equipment carrier solutions for network expansion of the Alpha TacticNet.

In addition to the network-building base station, we refer to Alpha XPanders as separate units that serve to extend the tactical range of the Alpha TacticNet. These units are usually built on a carrier vehicle, whereby the available base vehicle initially plays a rather subordinate role. Depending on the TacticNet variant used, the XPander unit has a VCU (Vehicle Control Unit) system control for guiding a camera and thermal imaging UAV. The focus is on enabling the respective system operators to interact with their system in a way that is weather-independent, ergonomically sensible and, if necessary, of long operation time.

VCU II / Central unit

Complex control unit (UGV/UAV) and basis network station

The VCU II control unit, based on a Mercedes Sprinter chassis, is used to control the Alpha Wolf R1 tactical operation robot (UGV) via long-range radio communication. Furthermore, the VCU is equipped with aerial reconnaissance drones (camera and thermal imaging drones, Alpha TacticNet Flight), which, in addition to the vehicle-mounted cameras on the Alpha Wolf R1, assist the operator in navigating and performing actions. By integrating the VCU II into the Alpha TacticNet it is possible to make the drone images and the images from the Alpha Wolf R1 visible in the Alpha TacitcNet app to operations personnel with authorised access.

VCU II / Alpha XPander I

Equipment carrier vehicle for aerial reconnaissance drones
(Alpha TacticNet Flight)

An equipment carrier vehicle was built on the basis of a VW Amarok PickUp, which was specially designed for the use of aerial reconnaissance drones. An aircraft control station has been installed in the rear passenger compartment, which can be operated from the rotating front passenger seat. This creates an optimal working situation for the drone pilot, allowing him to concentrate fully on the aircraft.
 The aircraft can be safely stowed in the rear equipment compartment with all necessary accessories. A monitor is installed in each of the side installation spaces, on which the drone images can be displayed for situation assessment.

VCU II / Alpha XPander II

Fast, high-terrain drone carrier vehicle
(Alpha TacticNet Flight)

Based on a Can Am Outlander XTP 1000-R ATV, a fast and high-terrain drone carrier vehicle has been developed. Its strengths as a vehicle for aerial camp reconnaissance are not limited to forest fires and other wildfire missions. Even in urban areas, the vehicle’s manoeuvrability and compact external dimensions enable it to quickly deliver the required images. A drone with thermal imaging equipment is carried in the rear equipment superstructure and can be operated from the pilot’s station, which is also installed there. Special antenna technology makes it possible to significantly increase the range of the aircraft to about three times the range of conventional antennas.

Alpha XPander III

The most compact form to expand the network range (Alpha TacticNet Base)

Consisting of a high-performance antenna and an amplifier unit, the Alpha XPander III base module (without imaging function) is the smallest and most compact unit in Alpha TacticNet. Thanks to the handy case shape, practically any vehicle can quickly and easily contribute to the network expansion.

 

The Alpha TacticNet for your operation!

Alpha XPander

Mobile Geräteträgerlösungen zur Netzwerk­erweiterung des Alpha TacticNets.

Als Alpha XPander bezeichnen wir neben der netzaufbauenden Basisstation separate Einheiten, die zur taktischen Reichweitenerweiterung des Alpha TacticNets dienen. Diese Einheiten bauen i.d.R. auf einem Trägerfahrzeug auf, wobei das zur Verfügung stehende Basisfahrzeug zunächst eine eher untergeordnete Rolle spielt. Je nach eingesetzter TacticNet-Variante verfügt die XPander-Einheit über eine VCU (Vehicle Control Unit) Systemsteuerung zur Führung einer Kamera- und Wärmebilddrohne (UAV). Im Mittelpunkt steht, dass die jeweiligen System-Operator in die Lage versetzt werden, witterungsunabhängig, ergonomisch sinnvoll und, wenn es notwendig ist, über einen langen Einsatzzeitraum mit ihrem System zu interagieren.

VCU II / Zentraleinheit

Komplexe Steuerungseinheit (UGV/UAV) und Basis-Netzwerkstation

Die Steuerungseinheit VCU II auf Basis eines Mercedes Sprinter Fahrgestells dient der Steuerung des taktischen Einsatzroboters (UGV) Alpha Wolf R1 per Langstrecken-Funkverbindung. Des weiteren ist die VCU mit Luftaufklärungsdrohen (Kamera- und Wärmebilddrohnen, Alpha TacticNet Flight) ausgestattet, die den Operator, zusätzlich zu den fahrzeugseitigen Kameras des Alpha Wolf R1, in der Navigation und Ausführung von Aktionen unterstützen. Durch das Einbinden der VCU II in das Alpha TacticNet ist es möglich, die Bilder der Drohnen und des Alpha Wolf R1 in der Alpha TacitcNet-App für zugangsberechtigte Einsatzkräfte sichtbar zu machen.

VCU II / Alpha XPander I

Geräteträgerfahrzeug für Luftaufklärungsdrohen
(Alpha TacticNet Flight)

Auf Basis eines VW Amarok PickUp wurde ein Geräteträgerfahrzeug aufgebaut, das speziell für den Einsatz von Luftaufklärungsdrohnen konzipiert wurde. Im hinteren Beifahrer-Fahrgastraum wurde ein Fluggeräte-Steuerungsplatz eingerichtet, der durch den drehbaren vorderen Beifahrersitz bedient werden kann. Hierdurch entsteht eine für den Drohnenpiloten optimale Arbeitssituation, die ein hohes Maß an Konzentration auf das Fluggerät ermöglicht.
 Das Fluggerät kann im rückwärtigen Geräteraum mit allen notwendigen Zubehörteilen sicher verstaut werden. In den seitlichen Aufbauräumen ist jeweils ein Monitor eingebaut, auf denen die Bilder der Drohne zur Lagebeurteilung wiedergegeben werden können.

VCU II / Alpha XPander II

Schnelles, hochgeländegängiges Drohnenträgerfahrzeug
(Alpha TacticNet Flight)

Auf Basis eines Can Am Outlander XTP 1000-R ATV wurde ein schnelles und hochgeländegängiges Drohnenträgerfahrzeug entwickelt. Seine Stärken als Fahrzeug für die Lagererkundung aus der Luft spielt es nicht nur bei Waldbränden und anderen Wildfire-Einsätzen aus. Auch im urbanen Bereich ist das Fahrzeug durch seine Wendigkeit und seine kompakten Außenmaße in der Lage, schnell die erforderlichen Bilder zu liefern. Im rückwärtigen Geräteaufbau wird eine Drohne mit Wärmbildausrüstung mitgeführt und kann vom ebenfalls dort angebrachten Pilotenstand aus bedient werden. Spezielle Antennentechnik ermöglicht hier eine deutliche Reichweitenvergrößerung des Fluggerätes auf in etwa die dreifache Reichweite konventioneller Antennen.

Alpha XPander III

Die kompakteste Form zum Ausbau der Netzwerkreichweite (Alpha TacticNet Base)

Bestehend aus einer Hochleistungsantenne und einer Verstärkereinheit ist das Base-Modul (ohne bildgebende Funktion) Alpha XPander III die kleinste und kompakteste Einheit im Alpha TacticNet. Durch die handliche Kofferform kann praktisch jedes Fahrzeug schnell und unkompliziert zur Netzwerkerweiterung beitragen.

 

Das Alpha TacticNet für Ihren Einsatzbereich!